Foto: Markus Nass / SCED

Sony To Hold A Press Conference Regarding PSN Security Crisis

Written by on    

The whole Playstation Network security threat that lead to Sony shutting down the servers has been the main topic of discussion in the gaming industry for the last 10 days. It’s such a big issue that the a top dog such as Sony Kaz Hirai is to hold a press conference regarding the issue tomorrow. There is no word on what Hirai is planning to say but I have a feeling that they’ll announce when PSN will be back up. I for one don’t see Sony holding a press conference at this moment unless they have some form of news update for those affected by the issue.

What do you guys think will come? Hirai will speak at 2.00pm Japanese time (9.00pm PST, 12.00am EST, 5.00am BST, 6.00am CET) which means a lot of people in the US and especially the UK may be sleeping. Don’t worry though, as soon as you awake on Monday morning the web will likely have exploded with news following the conference.

Latest Update: Everything you need to know from this conference!(click here)

Update: Audio Of The Conference

Update: We are told the LIVE stream will be at this location:

Tune into The Co-op Podcast to listen to our reactions on this press conference.

About The Author
Gary A. Swaby Co-founder/UK Managing Editor
Leave A Comment