Sony’s PSP 2 Event Takes Place Tonight

Written by on    

Tonight Sony is expected to officially announce the long-rumored PSP 2. After two years of speculation I personally can’t wait for Sony to separate the truths from the lies and finally let us know what the PSP successor is all about. These past 20-odd months have been full of reports suggesting that the PSP 2 will have everything from an OLED Screen, Touch Screen, 3D Screen, Rear Touch Panel, Camera, 3G Connectivity and Trophy Support, all whilst being as powerful as the lord himself.

Sony has a press conference scheduled for tonight in Japan and they’ve invited the world’s media to join them. The Koalition will bring you the full scoop once the event has concluded but if you’re the impatient type you can follow Kotaku’s live event blog here.

Below is a list of event times also provided by Kotaku…

Check In and Liveblog Kick Off
Kotaku Time: 9:30 p.m., Jan 26
East Coast: 11:30 p.m., Jan. 26
West Coast: 8:30 p.m., Jan 26
Hawaii Coast: 6:30 p.m., Jan. 26
Japan: 1:30 p.m., Jan. 27
England: 4:30 a.m., Jan 27
Sydney, Australia: 3:30 p.m., Jan. 27

Presser Set to Start
Kotaku Time: 11 p.m., Jan 26
East Coast: 1 a.m., Jan. 27
West Coast: 10 p.m., Jan 26
Hawaii Coast: 8 p.m., Jan. 26
Japan: 3 p.m., Jan. 27
England: 6 a.m., Jan 27
Sydney, Australia: 5 p.m., Jan. 27

We’ll see you on the other side!

About The Author
Leave A Comment