nosgoth-2-21 copy

Nosgoth Open Beta Starts Next Week

Written by on    

Square Enix and Psyonix have announced the free to play team based multiplayer, Nosgoth, is having its open beta testing on Jan. 21st, 2015!

For those who don’t know about Nosgoth, here is a brief summary:

Nosgoth empowers players of all skill levels with a system focusing on sidegrades rather than upgrades. Offering a level playing field, with balancing being key; Nosgoth focuses on asymmetric combat – where players play as both the melee-oriented Vampire faction as well as the ranged Humans.

Anyone who would like to join in on the beta can do so by downloading the game on Steam for free to begin your experience. Square Enix would also like everyone to know on Monday and Tuesday (19th and 20th), Nosgoth will be offline in order to prepare for the launch of the beta. Beta testing will be on at 10am PST / 1pm EST / 6pm GMT / 7pm CET on the 21st of this month and as a bonus, the company will be giving out DOUBLE XP all matches played during its first week.

“Thanks to our highly dedicated and very passionate community, we’ve had an amazing journey so far,” said Corey Davis, Game Director. “Our goal for the Open Beta is to deliver a fun and engrossing metagame and we realize that working closely with our community is the best way for us to balance and deepen the experience going forward. We are thrilled to see what the future brings!”

For more information about Nosgoth and the open beta, click here! Otherwise, get ready for an awesome gaming experience!

About The Author
Alfonso "Fonzy" Ortiz Contributor
Leave A Comment