NBA 2k13 Soundtrack Revealed

Written by on    

Days after the announcement that Jay-Z would be executive producing NBA 2k13, 2k sports has finally revealed the game’s soundtrack along with an official statement from Jigga himself.

“This has been a unique opportunity to collaborate with 2K Sports and be a part of one of the best sports video games in history. NBA 2K13 will be the next evolution in sports and basketball culture, and I’m ready to usher in the new era of the franchise.”

Below is the NBA 2k13 collection of songs handpicked by Jay-Z himself:

  • The Hours – Ali in the Jungle
  • Too Short – Blow the Whistle (Main)
  • Eric B. and Rakim – I Ain’t No Joke
  • Phoenix – 1901
  • JAY Z – Pump it Up (Freestyle)
  • Puff Daddy and the Family – Victory (feat. Notorious B.I.G. & Busta Rhymes)
  • Daft Punk – Around The World (Radio Edit)
  • Santigold – Shove It (feat. Spank Rock)
  • Kanye West – Amazing
  • JAY Z – Run This Town
  • The Dirty Projectors – Stillness is the Move
  • Nas – The World is Yours
  • Coldplay – Viva La Vida
  • Roy Ayers – We Live in Brooklyn, Baby
  • Justice – Stress
  • JAY Z – The Bounce
  • Kanye West – We Major (feat. Nas & Really Doe)
  • Mobb Deep – Shook Ones, Pt. II
  • Meek Mill – Ima Boss – Instrumental
  • Kanye West – Mercy (feat. Big Sean, Pusha T, and 2 Chainz)
  • U2 – Elevation
  • JAY Z – On To The Next One
  • JAY Z – Public Service
  • JAY Z – H.A.M. (Instrumental)

What do you guys think about the songs selected for the game? Feel free to leave your comments below.

About The Author
Richard Bailey Jr. Editor-In-Chief
Leave A Comment