Destiny: The Collection Announced

Written by on    

Bungie and Activision announced today one of the largest content offerings in gaming to launch this year – Destiny: The Collection. Containing every release from the award-winning action shooter franchise to date, including the new large expansion, Destiny: Rise of Iron, Destiny: The Collection is the perfect opportunity for new Guardians to join the fight for humanity’s survival.

For legacy gen players, Destiny: The Collection marks the opportunity to transition to playing Destiny on a current gen system through the upgrade program which begins today and runs until January 31, 2017. Destiny: The Collection will launch alongside Rise of Iron on September 20, 2016 and will be available for the PlayStation 4 and Xbox One.

Gamers who pre-purchase Destiny: The Collection digitally will be able to experience Destiny, The Dark Below, House of Wolves, and The Taken King immediately, while awaiting the release of Rise of Iron.

About The Author
Kelfala 'Kels' Sesay News Editor
Leave A Comment