Ace Combat 7 Delayed, Ubisoft Teases 3 Massive Games, More | Games of Our Lives

Written by on    

/// May 16, 2017 | EPISODE 184

Below are the news stories that may not have made the headlines today but are worth reading!

Gamers never die…..

Just like the Games of Our Lives…

/// GAMES FEATURED

►Oceanhorn 2
►Accel World VS. Sword Art Online
►LEGO Marvel Super Heroes 2
►Battlestar Galactica: Deadlock
►Far Cry 5
►The Crew 2
►Resident Evil Revelations
►Destiny 2
►Sonic Forces
►Arms
►Ace Combat 7
►Arms

/// Oceanhorn 2 First Gameplay Video!


Top of Page

/// Ubisoft E3 2017 Showcase Set for June 12!

Sony Interactive Entertainment America announced it will hot it E3 2017 press conference on Monday, June 12 at 6pm PT / 9pm ET / 2am UK.

Here is the current schedule of E3 press conferences:

June 10

  • 12pm PT / 3pm ET – Electronic Arts (EA Play 2017)

June 11

  • 2pm PT / 5pm ET – Microsoft
  • 7pm PT / 10pm ET – Bethesda Softworks

June 12

  • 10am PT / 1pm ET – PC Gaming Show
  • 1pm PT / 4pm ET – Ubisoft
  • 6pm PT / 9pm ET – Sony Interactive Entertainment

June 13

  • 9am PT / 12pm ET Nintendo

Top of Page

/// Accel World VS. Sword Art Online for PS4 and PSV Launches in the West on July 7!


Top of Page

/// LEGO Marvel Super Heroes 2 Launches November 14 for PS4, Xbox One, Switch, and PC!


Top of Page

/// Ubisoft teases next Assassin’s Creed!


Top of Page

/// Battlestar Galactica: Deadlock Announced for PS4, Xbox One, and PC!


Top of Page

/// Far Cry 5 and The Crew 2 Announced!


Top of Page

 SECOND HALF

/// Resident Evil Revelations for PS4 and Xbox One Gameplay Videos Released!


Top of Page

/// Destiny 2 Devs Are Already Playing the Game at Home!

Game Director Luke Smith said:

We have the whole game at home, in a private test realm, and we’re playing the s*** out of it. That’s actually pretty motivating because you can see the things that are going amazing and the things that are still rough. We’re not done, we’ve got plenty of work in front of us. If you were playing right now you’d see unnamed items and missing icons, but having a version of the game where you can sit on your couch and relax is great.
Top of Page

/// Sonic Forces Reveals ‘Custom Hero’ Gameplay Style!


Top of Page

/// Arms Nintendo Direct Set for May 17!


Top of Page

/// Ace Combat 7 Delayed to 2018!

Dear Ace Combatants,

I wanted to take this opportunity to speak directly to you, our loyal Ace Combat fans, and give you a first-hand update on the launch timing for Ace Combat 7: Skies Unknown. The Project ACES team and I have been working hard on Ace Combat 7 and we’re determined to achieve the vision we have set for the game. In order to reach that vision, we have decided to move the launch of Ace Combat 7 to 2018.

We would have loved to launch Ace Combat 7 at the end of 2017 as we originally intended, but doing so would compromise our goal for the game. We take our art very seriously and that means we have instead chosen to devote additional time and effort to perfect and optimize this newest chapter of the Ace Combat saga.

The combination of the Unreal 4 Engine and the power of current generation consoles and PC hardware have literally opened the “skies of opportunity” to us to develop the best Ace Combat experience to-date. At no other time in Ace Combat’s 20+ year history has gaming technology allowed us to deliver the minute details of flight combat – such as cloud cover and air currents – or give players a new way to experience dogfights and attack sorties through hardware such as the new PlayStation VR.

We’ll have a lot more information and details to share with you in the coming months, starting at E3 2017 where we plan to reveal a brand-new demo showcasing one of the non-VR missions in Ace Combat 7 for the first time ever!

On behalf of the entire Project ACES team, I want to thank you all for your patience and for your continued support.

Sincerely,
Kazutoki Kono – Ace Combat Franchise Director

/// You’ve Now Reached the End of Games of Our Lives

Top of Page

About The Author
Kelfala 'Kels' Sesay News Editor
Leave A Comment