Madden Bowl XVII Live Coverage Tonight on Xbox Live

Written by on    

While the Superbowl is expected to steal the show in Texas this Sunday, Madden fanatics everywhere can start their football parties as early as tonight. ESPN has signed an exclusive deal with EA Sports to showcase this year’s Madden Bowl tournament exclusively on ESPN3 and Xbox Live. The annual competition features pro athletes from different teams taking on each other in Madden NFL 11. 2010 Grammy Nominees Big Boi and Cee Lo Green are also expected to perform. The live coverage begins promptly at 9pm EST. Here are a few more details regarding the event:

This year, Madden Bowl will feature an all-new format with players from three NFL teams, and an All-Maddensquad made up of past Madden Bowl participants, competing in Madden NFL 11 on PlayStation®3 using the all-new Online Team Play mode. Teams and players competing in Madden Bowl XVII include:

  • New Orleans Saints: Represented by Madden NFL 11 cover athlete Drew Brees, running back Reggie Bush and quarterback Chase Daniel
  • Jacksonville Jaguars: Led  by reigning Madden Bowl champion Maurice Jones-Drew, linebacker Kirk Morrison and tight end Marcedes Lewis
  • Dallas Cowboys: The hometown team will consist of wide receiver Miles Austin, tight end Jason Witten and linebacker DeMarcus Ware
  • All-Madden Team: Consisting of last year’s runner-up, 49ers linebacker Patrick Willis, and former MaddenBowl champions, Colts defensive end Dwight Freeney, and Ravens running back Willis McGahee

Using Online Team Play mode, teams will compete 3-on-3 and each team member will control a set of skill players, including QB, RBs, and WRs on offense, and D-line, LBs, and CBs on defense.

Other NFL superstars attending Madden Bowl XVII this year include: Michael Vick (QB, Eagles), Jeremy Maclin (WR, Eagles), Reggie Wayne (WR, Colts), Larry Fitzgerald (WR, Cardinals), Chad Ochocinco (WR, Bengals), Ndamukong Suh (DT, Lions), Josh Freeman (QB, Buccaneers), Brandon Lloyd (WR, Broncos) and Rob Gronkowski (TE, Patriots), among others.


About The Author
Richard Bailey Jr. Editor-In-Chief
Leave A Comment