TV Wrestling

AEW Reveals First Two Matches of The TNT Championship Tournament

All Elite Wrestling announced the creation of the TNT Championship, which will have wrestlers compete in an eight-man tournament beginning next Wednesday, April 8th during AEW Dynamite on TNT.

The winner of the single-elimination tournament will be awarded with the TNT Championship belt after the live finals at Double Or Nothing on Saturday, May 23rd in Las Vegas.

AEW also announced Cody Rhodes will be facing Shawn Spears while Sammy Guevara will be facing Darby Allin. The winner of those matches will face each another in the semi-finals.

The remaining bracket will be revealed on AEW’s Wednesday Night Dynamite.

Related posts

WrestleCast Special – WWE Money In The Bank 2020 Predictions

Richard Bailey Jr.

A Rising Star: An Interview with Coop & Cami Ask The World’s Paxton Booth

Dana Abercrombie

DISNEY+ To Adapt R.L. Stine’s ‘Just Beyond’ Series

Dana Abercrombie