Handy Tips & Tricks Video Shows How to Use Classes in Dragon Age: Inquisition

Three classes with three specializations are available.

Written by on    

Before we get started, I want everyone to know that I’m not talking about the awesome Tips & Tricks magazine (R.I.P). Anyway, this latest Dragon Age: Inquisition video shows us all of the classes and specializations available in the game.

Rogue Inquisitors have three areas of expertise. Assassin focuses on deadly strikes, Artificer uses mechanisms like spike traps to hurt unaware foes, and the Tempest specialization uses alchemy to control the battlefield.

Mage Inquisitors also come in three varieties. Rift Mages use their command of The Fade to focus attacks on enemies, Necromancers can take control over the living and the dead, and for those who like to get up close and personal, there is the Knight Enchanter Mage.

Rounding things out is the Warrior class which can be the tank-like Champions, the Templar who can use magic, and the Reaver which can use the blood of enemies.

With so many specializations available, it looks as if hardcore fans of this franchise (like myself) will have plenty of reasons to replay the game various times to check out each of them.

Dragon Age: Inquisition will be released for the PC, PlayStation 3, PlayStation 4, Xbox 360, and Xbox One this Tuesday.

About The Author
Tony Polanco Executive Editor
Leave A Comment