big sean

August 2013 Hip-Hop Release Dates

Listen to this article

Below, you will find all the Hip-Hop release dates for all upcoming albums and mixtapes for the month of August.

August looks like a relatively quiet one compared to the previous couple we have just experienced. The month starts off on August 5th with the release of two mixtapes from Lil Haze and Bo Deal. We will then see a smattering of releases until it all kicks off at the end of the month on August 27th where it is essentially Juciy J vs. Big Sean. Pusha T‘s pushed back “My Name Is My Name” was due to be released in July but got pushed back by a month and now sits with an unconfirmed August release date.

Other highlights of the month include:

August 5th

Lil Haze – The Leak

Bo Deal – Thug Education 101

August 6th

Marcus Manchild – Free Yo Mind

Matt Chris – Off The Charts Vol 1

August 7th

Verse Simmonds – Circa 96: A Prelude To 1996

August 8th

Stalley – Honest Cowboy

August 13th

Terrace Martin – 3ChordFold

True 2 Life Music – Black Gods Never Die

Washed Out – Paracosm

August 18th

No Malice – Hear Ye Him

August 20th

Earl Sweatshirt – Doris

Manchild – Lawn Mower Man

August 24th

King Krule – 6 Feet Beneath The Moon

August 27

Big Sean – Hall of Fame

Goodie Mob – Age Against The Machine

Juicy J – Stay Trippy

J57 & Blame One – Walk In The Sun

SunGod – Redemption

Everlast – Life Acoustic

game operation kill everything hip-hop release dates


A$AP Rocky – Beauty & The Beast: Slowed Down Sessions, Chapter 1
Azealia Banks – Broke With Expensive Taste
AZ – Doe Or Die II
Birdman – Bigga Than Life
B.o.B – Underground Luxury
Brick Squad – Big Money Talk
Busta Rhymes – Extinction Level Event II
Clipse – As God Is My Witness
Craig G & Da Beatminerz – TBA
Curren$y – Pilot Talk 3
Danny Brown – Old
Devin The Dude – One For The Road
DJ Scream – Long Live The Hustle
Dom Kennedy – Get Home Safely
E-40 – Block Brochure: Welcome To The Soil Vol. 4, 5 & 6
Eminem – TBA
Foreign Exchange – Love In Flying Colors
Freddie Gibbs & Madlib – Cocaine Piñata
Future & Rocko – TBA
Game – Operation Kill Everything
Gucci Mane – MR.GUWOP
Ice Cube – Everything’s Corrupt
Iggy Azalea – The New Classic
Immortal Technique – The Martyr 2
Jay Electronica – Act II: Patents of Nobility (The Turn)
Joey Bada$$ – B4.DA.$$
Ludacris – Ludaversal
Malik B & Mr. Green – Unpredictable
Method Man & Redman – Blackout 3
Mystikal – Original
Nicki Minaj – Pink Friday: The Pinkprint
Plies – Purple Heart
Pusha T – My Name Is My Name
Raekwon – F.I.L.A (Fly International Luxurious Art)
Rebel Armz – TBA
Redman – Muddy Waters 2
Rich Boy – Break The Pot
Rick Ross – Mastermind
RiFF RaFF & Skrillex – TBA
Roc Marciano – Marci Beaucoup
Roc Marciano & Alchemist – TBA
Schoolboy Q – Oxymoron
Souls of Mischief & Adrian Younge – There Is Only Now
Spice 1 – Hater’s Nightmare
Swizz Beatz – Haute Living
T.I. – Trouble Man: He Who Wears the Crown
The Roots – & Then You Shoot Your Cousin
The Throne – Watch The Thone 2
Twista – The Dark Horse
Waka Flocka Flame – Flockaveli 2
Wiz Khalifa – Blacc Hollywood
Wu-Tang Clan – A Better Tomorrow
XV – The Kid with the Green Backpack
Yelawolf – Love Story
YG – Freshman on Campus
Young Dro – High Tymes

%d bloggers like this: