PlayStation’s Countdown To E3 2018 Begins Tomorrow

A few new game announcements and a release date for an upcoming title are expected.

Written by on    

Yesterday morning, SIEA Social Media Director Sid Shuman announced in a PlayStation Blog post that PlayStation will be kicking off E3 2018 early with five PS4 game-related announcements starting on Wednesday, June 6th and ending on Sunday, June 10th. Every announcement is expected to take place at 8:00 am PST / 11:00 am EST every morning and lead directly into the PlayStation E3 2018 Media showcase on Monday, June 11th at 6:00 pm PST / 9:00 pm EST. Below is a quick recap of what we can expect from these announcements starting tomorrow.

Wednesday, June 6th at 8:00 am Pacific

New PS4 Game Announcement With PS VR Support

Thursday, June 7th at 8:00 am Pacific

Release Date for an Upcoming Worldwide Studios Title

Friday, June 8th at 8:00 am Pacific

New PS4 Game Announcement

Saturday, June 9th at 8:00 am Pacific

New PS VR Game Announcement

Sunday, June 10th at 8:00 am Pacific

An Eagerly Anticipated Game Coming to PS VR

Fans will be able to watch these announcements starting tomorrow at live.playstation.com. The PlayStation E3 2018 showcase scheduled for Monday is expected to focus primarily on Death Stranding, Spider-Man, The Last of Part II and Ghosts of Tsushima. With all that said, it’s very likely that some of the news we receive before next Monday could be related to any one of these games with the exception of Spider-Man which already has an official release date of September 7th. Additionally, Days Gone was delayed to 2019 recently and it’s also possible that we may get a release date for that too soon.

Are any of you looking forward to these upcoming announcements by PlayStation? Which new games do you think will be revealed this week? Please feel free to let us know your thoughts on this and more in the comments section below.

Source: PlayStation Blog

About The Author
Richard Bailey Jr. Editor-In-Chief
Leave A Comment