scarface rapper featured

Throwback Thursday: Scarface (1991 – 2002)

Written by on    

Geto Boys rapper Scarface is this week’s featured artist for our Throwback Thursday feature.

We will revisit five tracks from his discography.

The first of our five tracks is “A Minute to Pray and a Second to Die“. Released as Scarface’s second single in 1991, this song was featured on his debut album “Mr. Scarface Is Back“. The song was produced by Crazy C.

Track two is “Now I Feel Ya“. Released in 1993 on ‘face’s sophomore album “The World Is Yours“, “Now I Feel Ya” was produced by James Smith and John Bido.

The third track of our selection is “No Tears” from ‘face’s third album “The Diary“. Released in 1994, “No Tears” was produced by N.O. Joe and Scarface himself.

Track four is from his 1997 album “The Untouchable“. “Game Over” features appearances from Dr. Dre, Too Short and Ice Cube. Dr. Dre produced the track.

The final track of our selected five is “Guess Who’s Back“. This track features, Beanie Sigel, Jay Z and Kanye West who also produced the song.

Scarface’s music is available on Amazon.

scarface emeritus


About The Author
James Kennedy Senior Editor
Leave A Comment