Big Sean Drops 4 New Tracks

The former G.O.O.D. Music artist is throwing up the diamond sign now.

Written by on    

Ariana Grand’s significant other has been MIA from the music scene for a good bit, but apparently he’s been working and has resurfaced under the employ of Roc Nation. Suddenly, the interwebz are now blessed with 4 new tracks from Detroit’s very own Big Sean and they don’t disappoint…mostly. The E40 featured “I Don’t Fuck With You” had Sean and E40 do fairly well on the mic, but the DJ Mustard/Kanye West production is a bit annoying. Specifically, the DJ Mustard part is trash if I’m correct in assuming Kanye supplied the beat switch at the end. The track would have been significantly better with that last beat being the dominant one.

“Juke/Jit” and “4th Quarter”  are the standout releases for sure, and he drops a pretty impressive verse at the end of the later. Ultimately, though, these 4 tracks are a neutral surprise for me. They’ll certainly garner some buzz for Bigity Big while under new management, so look for a new project to be announced in the near future.

About The Author
Charles Singletary Managing Editor
Leave A Comment