fugees blunted on reality featured

Throwback Thursday: Fugees – Blunted On Reality (1994)

Written by on    

This week marks the 20th anniversary of the release of the Fugees debut album “Blunted On Reality“. This week’s Throwback Thursday revisits some tracks from the album.

The first track from the album is “Nappy Heads“. Producer credits all go to Brand X, Pras, Rashad Muhammad and Wyclef Jean. This was the second single released for the album.

The second track of our selection is “Vocab“. This was the third single released for the album and cracked the US R&B Top 100 in 1994. The song was produced by Pras and Wyclef.

Live Like There Ain’t No Tomorrow” is our third selected song. In this song, Wyclef Jean takes centre stage. He also co-produced “Live Like There Ain’t No Tomorrow” with fellow Fugees member Pras.

Track four is “Boof Baf“. This was originally released in 1993 as the first single for the album. All Fugees members are featured along with Mad Spida. Pras and Wyclef produced “Boof Baf” alongside Khalis Bayyan.

The last song in our selection is “Refugees On The Mic“. Once again, the producer credits go to Pras, Wyclef and Khalis Bayyan.

The Fugees music is available on Amazon.

fugees blunted on reality


About The Author
James Kennedy Senior Editor
Leave A Comment