The “Greatest and Best Song in the World” Comes to Guitar Hero Live

Play the best song in the world, or I'll eat your soul.

Written by on    

As part of Activision’s ongoing “Tracklist Tuesday” campaign, ten tracks for the upcoming Guitar Hero Live were released.

This week’s titles are a mix of new and old, from Pearl Jam to Tenacious D to Soundgarden.

The following tracks are:

  • A Day to Remember – Right Back at it Again
  • Anthrax – Got the Time
  • Architects – Gravedigger
  • Beartooth – I Have a Problem
  • Chevelle – The Clincher
  • Halestorm – Love Bites (So Do I)
  • Pearl Jam – Mind Your Manners
  • Rise Against – Tragedy + Time
  • Soundgarden – Been Away Too Long
  • Tenacious D – Tribute

These ten new songs bring Guitar Hero Live’s currently confirmed soundtrack to 47 tunes. In all, the game will offer “hundreds” of songs, so your favorite band has a good chance of being included (long live Milli Vanilli).

Guitar Hero Live will release this Fall for PlayStation 3, PlayStation 4, Wii U, Xbox 360, Xbox One and iOS.

About The Author
Dana Abercrombie Entertainment Editor / Media Liaison
Leave A Comment