Metal Gear Online ‘Cloaked in Silence’ DLC Launches March 15

Written by on    

Konami Digital Entertainment announced that the ‘Cloaked in Silence’ DLC campaign for Metal Gear Online, the dedicated, squad-based multi-player component of Metal Gear Solid V: The Phantom Pain, will be available on March 15th. The ‘Cloaked in Silence’ Expansion Pack includes three new maps (Coral Complex, Rust Palace, Azure Mountain) and a new character, Quiet.

Metal Gear Online will also feature a new mode known as “Survival”, which will arrive on April 7th. In Survival, teams of players compete for the highest win streak to achieve greater rewards. All players can try out the new maps for free in Survival matches up to 10 times per week. The number of free attempts will then be reset every Tuesday during the scheduled maintenance.

Players who purchased the ‘Cloaked in Silence’ Expansion Pack will have unlimited access to Survival mode and the new maps.

About The Author
Kelfala 'Kels' Sesay News Editor
Leave A Comment